Record Display for the EPA National Library Catalog


Main Title Ambient water quality criteria recommendations : information supporting the development of state and tribal nutrient criteria lakes and reservoirs in nutrient XI /
CORP Author Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, DC. Office of Water.
Publisher U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water, Office of Science and Technology, Health and Ecological Criteria Division,
Year Published 2000
Report Number EPA/822/B-00/012
Stock Number PB2001-104280
OCLC Number 48461952
Subjects Water--Pollution--United States ; Water quality--Standards--United States
Additional Subjects Water quality ; Nutrients ; Environmental management ; Lakes ; Reservoirs ; American Indians ; Nutrient criteria ; Recommendations ; Standards ; Guidances ; Nutrient ecoregion XI
Internet Access
Description Access URL
Library Call Number Additional Info Location Last
EHAD  EPA/822/B-00-012 Region 1 Library/Boston,MA 04/12/2002
EJAD  EPA 822/B-00-012 Region 3 Library/Philadelphia, PA 08/22/2003
NTIS  PB2001-104280 Some EPA libraries have a fiche copy filed under the call number shown. 07/26/2022
Collation 122 pages ; 28 cm
This document presents EPA's nutrient criteria for Lakes and Reservoirs in Nutrient Ecoregion XI. These criteria provide EPA's recommendations to States and authorized Tribes for use in establishing their water quality standards consistent with section 303 (c) of CWA. Under section 303 (c) of the CWA, States and authorized Tribes have the primary responsibility for adopting water quality standards as State or Tribal law or regulation. The standards must contain scientifically defensible water quality criteria that are protective of designed uses. EPA's recommended section 304 (a) criteria are not laws or regulations - they are guidance that States and Tribes may use as a starting point for the criteria for their water quality standards.
"EPA 822-B-00-012"--Cover. "The Central and Eastern forested uplands including all or parts of the states of: Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, Kentucky, Alabama, Georgia, Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, New Jersey, New York and the authorized Tribes within the Ecoregion." "December 2000." Microfiche.