Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Stormwater > Endangered Species Act Review Procedures End Hierarchical Links
Basic Information
Municipal MS4s
Construction Activities
- Construction General Permit eNOI
Industrial Activities
- Multi-Sector General Permit eNOI
Road-Related MS4s
Menu of BMPs
Green Infrastructure
Integrated Municipal Plans
Stormwater Home


NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Endangered Species Act Review Procedures

In order to be eligible for coverage under the 2012 Construction General Permit (2012 CGP) (165 pp, 4.4MB) or 2008 Multi Sector General Permit (2008 MSGP) (82 pp, 928K) you must meet one of the criterion relating to endangered species and/or their critical habitat. For more information on these requirements, please review:

Helpful Resources

  • The local offices of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS) Exit EPA Site, National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) Exit EPA Site, and State or Tribal Heritage Centers Exit EPA Site often maintain lists of federally listed endangered or threatened species on their internet sites. For easier navigation to these lists, EPA has assembled a list of relevant Endangered Species websites. In most cases, these sites allow you to determine if there are listed species in your county or township.
  • Endangered species in your area: Click on your state below to get information on the endangered species in your area. Click on your EPA region number below to see all the states' endangered species information for that region. Below this map are text links to obtain the same state and regional information. Exit EPA Site
Washington Oregon Montana Wyoming North Dakota Idaho South Dakota Iowa Nebraska Minnesota California Nevada Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico Oklahoma Arkansas Louisiana Kansas Missouri Mississippi Alabama Georgia Florida South Carolina Maine Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C. North Carolina Tennessee Texas Kentucky Wisconsin Illinois Michigan Indiana Ohio West Virginia Virginia Pennsylvania New York Alaska Hawaii Guam American Samoa Trust Territories Puerto Rico Virgin Islands Mariana Islands Region 1 Region 2 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 Region 6 Region 7 Region 8 Region 9 Region 9 Region 10 Region 10


EPA Regions and States
Region 1 Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont  
Region 2 New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands  
Region 3 Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia  
Region 4 Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  
Region 5 Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin  
Region 6 Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas  
Region 7 Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska  
Region 8 Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming  
Region 9 American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Johnston Atoll, Midway Islands, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Wake Island  
Region 10 Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington  


National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Stormwater Information
Recent Additions




Training & Meetings



 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.


Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on May 09, 2012 1:17 PM