Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > U.S. State Information End Hierarchical Links
Who Are You?
- Agriculture
- Industrial and Commercial Facilities
- Interested Citizens
- Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants
- States and Tribes
 
NPDES Information
- eNOI
- NPDES Permit Program Basics
- Where You Live
 
Program Areas
- Animal Feeding Operations
- Aquaculture
- Combined Sewer Overflows
- Pesticide Applications
- Pretreatment
- Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows
- Stormwater
- Vessel Discharges
 

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

NPDES Permit Program Results for Iowa

Iowa Contacts  |  Iowa Links  |  Iowa Authorization Status

 

Contacts for Iowa

   Animal Feeding Operations

  • Gene Tinker (gene.tinker@dnr.iowa.gov)
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    909 W. Main, Ste 4
    Manchester, IA 52057
    Phone: (563) 927-2640  

   Combined Sewer Overflows

  • Tom Atkinson (tom.atkinson@dnr.iowa.gov)
    Environmental Specialist
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    900 E. Grand Ave.
    Henry A. Wallace State Office Building
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 281-5054  
    Fax: (515) 281-8895

   Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants

  • Billy Chen (billy.chen@dnr.state.ia.us)
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    502 E. 9th St
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 281-4305  
    Fax: (515) 281-8895

   NPDES Permit Program Basics

  • Angela Chen (angela.chen@dnr.state.ia.us)
    NPDES Supervisor
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources / Wastewater Permits
    900 E Grand Ave
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 281-4736  

   Pesticide Applications

  • Adam Schnieders (adam.schnieders@dnr.iowa.gov)
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    900 E. Grand Ave.
    Henry A. Wallace State Office Building
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 281-7489  
    Fax: (515) 281-8895

   Pretreatment

  • Eric Wiklund (eric.wiklund@dnr.iowa.gov)
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources / NPDES Section
    900 E Grand Ave
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 725-0313  
    Fax: (515) 281-8895

   Stormwater

  • Joe Griffin (joe.griffin@dnr.iowa.gov)
    Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    502 E 9th St
    Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
    Phone: (515) 281-7017  
    Fax: (515) 281-8895

 

Links for Iowa

   State and Territory Links Exit EPA Site

   Endangered Species Links by State Exit EPA Site

   State Web Sites, Permits, and Other Publications Exit EPA Site

   Nutrient Management Exit EPA Site

   Cooperative Extension and Land Grant Universities Exit EPA Site

 

Authorization Status for Iowa

This list specifies the date that the state became authorized to implement the NPDES permit program. If there is no date listed, the state is not authorized to implement that portion of the NPDES permit program. Click here for more information on State and Tribal Program Authorization Status.

State

Approved State NPDES Permit Program

Approved to Regulate Federal Facilities

Approved State Pretreatment Program

Approved General Permits Program

Approved Biosolids (Sludge) Program

Iowa 08/10/1978 08/10/1978 06/03/1981 08/12/1992  
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

NPDES Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on May 30, 2012 3:05 PM
URL:http://cfpub.epa.gov/npdes/stateinfo.cfm