Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > U.S. State Information End Hierarchical Links
Who Are You?
- Agriculture
- Industrial and Commercial Facilities
- Interested Citizens
- Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants
- States and Tribes
 
NPDES Information
- eNOI
- NPDES Permit Program Basics
- Where You Live
 
Program Areas
- Animal Feeding Operations
- Aquaculture
- Combined Sewer Overflows
- Pesticide Applications
- Pretreatment
- Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows
- Stormwater
- Vessel Discharges
 

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

NPDES Permit Program Results for Region 8

Region 8 Contacts  | Region 8 Links  | Region 8 Authorization Status

 

Contacts for Region 8

   Animal Feeding Operations

  • Qian Zhang (zhang.qian@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St
    8P-W-WW
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6267  

   Combined Sewer Overflows

  • Amy Clark (clark.amy@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / CSO Permitting
    1595 Wynkoop St, Room 7192
    (8P-W-GW)
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-7014  
    Fax: (303) 312-6116
  • David A. Gwisdalla, P.E. (gwisdalla.david@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / CSO Enforcement
    1595 Wynkoop St
    (8ENF-W-NP)
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6193  
    Fax: (303) 312-7202

   Industrial and Commercial Facilities

  • Tom Aalto (aalto.tom@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / RCRA Remediation
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6949  
  • Mike Bishop (bishop.mike@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Remedial Projects / Montana Superfund
    Montana Operations Office
    10 West 15th St, Suite 3200
    Helena, MT 59626
    Phone: (406) 457-5041  
  • Steven Bubnick (bubnick.steven@epa.gov)
    Team Leader
    US EPA, Region 08 / Mine Waste Team
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6829  
  • Linda Jacobson (jacobson.linda@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / RCRA Land Disposal
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6503  
  • Orville Kiehn (kiehn.orville@epa.gov)
    Senior Mining Engineer
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6540  
  • Andy Lensink (lensink.andy@epa.gov)
    Senior Attorney for Mining
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6908  
  • Mike Reed (reed.mike@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / NPDES Permits
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6132  
  • Carol Russell (russell.carol@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Mine Waste Team
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6310  
  • Ken Wangerud (wangerud.ken@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Superfund Remedial Site Assessment / Imaging Spectroscopy
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6703  
  • David Williams (williams.david@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Superfund Assessment
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6757  
  • Susan Zazzali (zazzali.susan@epa.gov)
    Environmental Engineer
    US EPA, Region 08 / Montana Office
    10 West 15th St
    Suite 3200
    Helena, MT 59626
    Phone: (406) 457-5019  
    Fax: (406) 457-5055

   Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants

  • Bob Brobst (brobst.bob@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6129  
    Fax: (303) 312-7084

   NPDES Permit Program Basics

  • Sandy Stavnes (stavnes.sandy@epa.gov)
    Manager
    US EPA, Region 08 / Water Program Office of Pollution Prevention / State and Tribal Assistance
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6117  
    Fax: (303) 312-7084

   Pesticide Applications

  • Collen Gillespie (gillespie.colleen@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6133  
  • Lisa Luebke (luebke.lisa@epa.gov)
    Enforcement Lead
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6256  
  • David Rise (rise.david@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    Montana Operations Office, Federal Building
    10 West 15th St., Suite 3200
    Mail Code: 8MO
    Helena, MT 59626
    Phone: (406) 457-5012  

   Pretreatment

  • Al Garcia (garcia.al@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Water Program Office of Pollution Prevention / State and Tribal Assistance
    1595 Wynkoop St
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6382  
    Fax: (303) 312-7084

   Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows

  • Melanie Pallman (pallman.melanie@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6231  
    Fax: (303) 312-6409

   Stormwater

  • Greg Davis (davis.gregory@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08
    1595 Wynkoop St.
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Phone: (303) 312-6314  
    Fax: (303) 312-6071

   Vessel Discharges

  • Rosemary Rowe (rowe.rosemary@epa.gov)
    US EPA, Region 08 / Montana Office
    10 West 15th St
    Suite 3200
    Helena, MT 59626
    Phone: (406) 457-5020  

 

Links for Region 8

   EPA Program and Regional Offices' Links

 

   State and Territory Links Exit EPA Site

 

   Local Links Exit EPA Site

 

   Endangered Species Links by State Exit EPA Site

 

Authorization Status for Region 8 States

This list specifies the date that the state became authorized to implement the NPDES permit program. If there is no date listed, the state is not authorized to implement that portion of the NPDES permit program. Click here for more information on State and Tribal Program Authorization Status.

State

Approved State NPDES Permit Program

Approved to Regulate Federal Facilities

Approved State Pretreatment Program

Approved General Permits Program

Approved Biosolids (Sludge) Program

Colorado 03/27/1975     03/04/1982  
Montana 06/10/1974 06/23/1981   04/29/1983  
North Dakota 06/13/1975 01/22/1990 09/16/2005 01/22/1990  
South Dakota 12/30/1993 12/30/1993 12/30/1993 12/30/1993 10/22/2001
Utah 07/07/1987 07/07/1987 07/07/1987 07/07/1987 06/14/1996
Wyoming 01/30/1975 05/18/1981   09/24/1991  
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

NPDES Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on May 30, 2012 3:05 PM
URL:http://cfpub.epa.gov/npdes/stateinfo.cfm