EPA - NPDES Contacts
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows > Contacts End Hierarchical Links
Featured Case Studies & Factsheets
 
SSO Toolbox
 
FACA
 
FAQs
 
2004 Report to Congress
 
Peak Flow Wet Weather Discharges
 
Integrated Municipal Plans
 
 
 
Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows Home

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows
State Contacts

STATE AGENCY CONTACTS


ALABAMA

Jason Smith (jsmith@adem.state.al.us)
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
PO Box 301463
1400 Coliseum Blvd
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Phone: (334) 394-4365  
Fax: (334) 279-3051


ALASKA

Susan Poulsom (poulsom.susan@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 (Permitting Authority for Alaska)
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
(OWW-130)
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-6258  
Fax: (206) 553-0165

Tim Wingerter (tim_wingerter@dec.state.ak.us)
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation / Division of Water
610 University Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3643
Phone: (907) 451-2136  
Fax: (907) 451-2187


ARIZONA

Cynthia Campbell (csc@azdeq.gov)
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
1110 West Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-2209  
Expertise: CWA Enforcement


ARKANSAS

Dennis Benson (benson@deq.state.ar.us)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0640  
Fax: (501) 682-0880


CALIFORNIA

Russell Norman, P.E. (russell.norman@waterboards.ca.gov)
California State Water Resources Control Board / Division of Water Quality
1001 I St Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 323-5598  
Fax: (916) 341-5463


COLORADO

Gary Soldano (gary.soldano@state.co.us)
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4718 N Elizabeth St
Suite B
Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone: (719) 545-4650 x14  


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Robert Chominski (chominski.robert@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 03 (Permitting Authority for DC)
1650 Arch St
Mail Code: 3WP41
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Phone: (215) 814-2162  
Fax: (215) 814-2301


FLORIDA

Richard Addison (richard.addison@dep.state.fl.us)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Rd.
Mail Stop: 3540
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
Phone: (850) 245-8615  
Fax: (850) 245-8621


GEORGIA

Jamila Norman (jamila.norman@dnr.state.ga.us)
Industrial Wastewater Unit Pretreatment Coordinator
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1687  

Marzieh Shahbazaz (marzieh.shahbazaz@dnr.state.ga.us)
Municipal Compliance Unit Manager
Wastewater Regulatory Program
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 362-2680  
Fax: (404) 362-2691


GUAM

Ken Greenberg (greenberg.ken@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 09 (Permitting Authority for Guam)
75 Hawthorne St.
(WTR-7)
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3577  
Fax: (415) 947-3549


IDAHO

Richard Huddleston (rhuddles@deq.state.id.us)
Wastewater Program Manager
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality / Wastewater Program
1410 N Hilton
State House Mail
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 373-0561  
Fax: (208) 373-0154

Susan Poulsom (poulsom.susan@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 (Permitting Authority for Idaho)
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
(OWW-130)
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-6258  
Fax: (206) 553-0165


ILLINOIS

Dean Studer (dean.studer@illinois.gov)
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency / Bureau of Water / Division of Water Pollution Control / Permits Section
1021 N Grand Ave E
PO Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 782-0610  
Fax: (217) 782-9891


INDIANA

Debbie Dubenetzky (ddubenet@idem.in.gov)
Indiana Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Quality / Municipal NPDES Permits Section
100 North Senate Ave
(MC 65-42)
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Catherine Hess (chess@idem.in.gov)
Indiana Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Quality / Permits Administration Section / Permits Branch
100 N. Senate Ave.
MC 65-42
Indianapolis, IN 46206-6015
Phone: (317) 232-8704  
Fax: (317) 232-8637


KANSAS

Rance Walker, P.E. (rcwalker@kdheks.gov)
Kansas Department of Health & Environment / Bureau of Water
1000 SW Jackson St
Suite 420
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
Phone: (785) 296-5537  
Fax: (785) 296-5509


KENTUCKY

Gary Levy (gary.levy@ky.gov)
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection / Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3410 x596  
Fax: (502) 564-5105


MARYLAND

John Gesswein (jgesswein@mde.state.md.us)
Maryland Department of the Environment / Water Management Administration / Water Quality Infrastructure Program
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230-1708
Phone: (410) 631-3760  
Fax: (410) 631-3718


MASSACHUSETTS

Mark A. Casella (mark.casella@state.ma.us)
Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
One Winter St
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 654-6517  
Fax: (617) 292-5696

Michael Wagner (wagner.michael@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority in Massachusetts)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1735  
Fax: (617) 918-1809


MICHIGAN

Thomas Knueve (kneuvet@michigan.gov)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality / Surface Water Quality Division
PO Box 30273
Constitution Hall South, 2nd Floor
Lansing, MI 48909-7773
Phone: (734) 953-1438  
Fax: (734) 953-1467


MISSOURI

Kevin Mohammadi (kevin.mohammadi@dnr.mo.gov)
Chief, Enforcement Section
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1101 Riverside Drive
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-1740  
Fax: (573) 522-9920


NEBRASKA

Craig Horn (craig.horn@nebraska.gov)
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
1200 N St, The Atrium, Suite 400
PO Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Phone: (402) 471-8832  
Fax: (402) 471-2909


NEVADA

Larry L. Rountree (lrountree@ndep.nv.us)
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Water Pollution Control
901 S Stewart St
Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9502  
Fax: (775) 687-4684


NEW HAMPSHIRE

Michael Wagner (wagner.michael@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority for New Hampshire)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
(SEL)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1735  
Fax: (617) 918-1809


NEW JERSEY

Dan Zeppenfeld (dan.zeppenfeld@dep.state.nj.us)
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection / Municipal Finance and Construction Element
401 E State St, 3rd Floor
PO Box 425
Trenton, NJ 08625-0425
Phone: (609) 292-5563  
Fax: (609) 633-8165


NEW MEXICO

Ted Palit (palit.ted@epa.gov)
Region 6 SSO Coordinator
US EPA, Region 06 (Permitting Authority for New Mexico)
1445 Ross Ave
(6SF-RC)
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-8061  
Fax: (214) 665-2168


NEW YORK

Alan Fuchs (aafuchs@gw.dec.state.ny.us)
New York Department of Environmental Conservation / Bureau of Water Compliance Programs
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3505
Phone: (518) 402-8238  
Fax: (518) 402-9029


NORTH CAROLINA

Daryl Merritt (daryl.merritt@ncdenr.gov)
North Carolina Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Division of Water Quality Pretreatment, Emergency Response, and Collection Systems (PERCS) Unit
1617 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1617
Phone: (919) 733-5083  

Jeff Poupart (jeff.poupart@ncmail.net)
North Carolina Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Division of Water Quality Pretreatment, Emergency Response, and Collection Systems (PERCS) Unit
1617 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1617
Phone: (919) 807-6309  
Fax: (919) 807-6489


OHIO

Joshua Jackson (joshua.jackson@epa.ohio.gov)
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Southwest District Office / Ohio River Watershed Team
401 E 5th St
Dayton, OH 45402-2911
Phone: (937) 285-6029  
Fax: (937) 285-6249

Paul Novak (paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us)
Manager
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
PO Box 1049
122 South Front St
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-2035  

Gary Stuhlfauth (gary.stuhlfauth@epa.ohio.gov)
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
50 W. Town St., Suite 700
PO Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-2026  
Fax: (614) 644-2745


OKLAHOMA

Shellie Chard-McClary (shellie.chard-mcclary@deq.state.ok.us)
Environmental Programs Manager
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
PO Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
Phone: (405) 702-8154  
Fax: (405) 702-8101

Carl Parrott (carl.parrott@deq.state.ok.us)
Chief Environmental Engineer
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
707 N Robinson
PO Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
Phone: (405) 702-8100  
Fax: (405) 702-8101


OREGON

James Nusrala (nusrala.james@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
811 SW 6th Ave
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 229-5415  
Fax: (503) 229-5408


PUERTO RICO

James Olander (olander.james@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 02 / Division of Environmental Planning and Protection / Clean Water Regulatory Branch / NPDES Section (Permitting Authority for Puerto Rico)
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3833  
Fax: (212) 637-3887


SOUTH DAKOTA

Albert Spangler (albert.spangler@state.sd.us)
Team Leader
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Surface Water Quality Program
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 773-3351  
Fax: (605) 773-5286


TENNESSEE

Roger Lemasters (roger.lemasters@state.tn.us)
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
401 Church St.
6th Floor, L&C Annex
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
Phone: (615) 532-0649  
Fax: (615) 532-0686


TEXAS

Isaac Chen (chen.isaac@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 06 / NPDES Permits and TMDLs Branch
1445 Ross Ave., Suite 1200
Mail Code: 6WQ-PP
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-7364  
Fax: (214) 665-2191


VIRGINIA

Burton R. Tuxford (burton.tuxford@deq.virginia.gov)
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Water Permits & Compliance Assistance
629 E. Main St.
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 698-4086  
Phone 2: (800) 592-5482
Fax: (804) 698-4032
Expertise: Industrial


WASHINGTON

Foroozan Labib (flab461@ecy.wa.gov)
Washington Department of Ecology / Water Quality Program
300 Desmond Dr
PO Box 47696
Olympia, WA 98504-7696
Phone: (360) 407-6439  
Fax: (360) 407-6426


WEST VIRGINIA

Bob Bates (bbates@wvdep.org)
Technical Analyst
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection / Division of Water and Wastewater Management / Permitting Section
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2345
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x1045  
Fax: (304) 926-0496

 

[Back to Top]

 

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on February 19, 2014 1:22 PM
URL:http://cfpub.epa.gov/npdes/contacts.cfm