EPA - NPDES Contacts
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Industrial and Commercial Facilities > Contacts End Hierarchical Links
Stormwater Discharges from Industrial Facilities
 
Stormwater Discharges from Construction Activities
 
Effluent Limitations Guidelines and Standards
 
Oil and Gas
 
Mining
 
Cooling Water Intake Structure
 
 
 
Industrial and Commercial Facilities Home

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Industrial and Commercial Facilities
Regional Contacts

REGIONAL OFFICE CONTACTS


REGION 1

David J. Gray, P.E. (gray.davidj@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England / Office of Ecosystem Protection
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
(OEP 06-1)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1577  
Fax: (617) 918-0577


REGION 4

Gina Fonzi (fonzi.reginarita@2epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 04 / Water Permits Division
Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth St SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3104
Phone: (404) 562-9301  


REGION 5

Thomas Turner (turner.thomas@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 05 / Office of Regional Counsel / Crandon Mine Project
77 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Phone: (312) 886-6613  

Jose C. de Leon (deleon.jose@epa.gov)
Attorney
US EPA, Region 05 / Office of Regional Counsel
77 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Phone: (312) 353-7456  


REGION 6

Warren Zehner (zehner.warren@epa.gov)
Senior OSC
US EPA, Region 06, Houston Branch
10625 Fallstone Rd
(6SF-RR)
Houston, TX 77099
Phone: (281) 983-2229  

Maria Okpala (okpala.maria@epa.gov)
Onshore Oil and Gas
US EPA, Region 6 / NPDES Permits & TMDLs Branch
1445 Ross Ave
Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-3152  

Isaac Chen (chen.isaac@epa.gov)
Mining & Offshore Oil and Gas
US EPA, Region 06 / NPDES Permits and TMDLs Branch
1445 Ross Ave., Suite 1200
Mail Code: 6WQ-PP
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-7364  
Fax: (214) 665-2191

Noel Bennett (bennett.noel@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 06 / Superfund
1445 Ross Ave
Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-8514  

George Brozowski (brozowski.george@epa.gov)
Health Physicist
US EPA, Region 06 / Radiation
1445 Ross Ave
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-8541  

Timothy Herfel (herfel.timothy@epa.gov)
NM State Coordinator
US EPA, Region 06 / Water Quality Protection Division / Permits and Technical Section
1445 Ross Ave., Suite 1200
Mail Code: 6WQ-PP
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-6685  

Quang Nguyen (nguyen.quang@epa.gov)
Air Modeler
U.S. EPA, Region 06
1445 Ross Ave, Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-7238  


REGION 7

Jane Kloeckner (kloeckner.jane@epa.gov)
Attorney
US EPA, Region 07
901 N 5th St
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone: (913) 551-7235  

Mark Doolan (doolan.mark@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 07 / Superfund
901 N 5th St
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone: (913) 551-7169  


REGION 8

Tom Aalto (aalto.tom@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / RCRA Remediation
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6949  

Mike Bishop (bishop.mike@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / Remedial Projects / Montana Superfund
Montana Operations Office
10 West 15th St, Suite 3200
Helena, MT 59626
Phone: (406) 457-5041  

David Williams (williams.david@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / Superfund Assessment
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6757  

Steven Bubnick (bubnick.steven@epa.gov)
Team Leader
US EPA, Region 08 / Mine Waste Team
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6829  

Orville Kiehn (kiehn.orville@epa.gov)
Senior Mining Engineer
US EPA, Region 08
1595 Wynkoop St.
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6540  

Andy Lensink (lensink.andy@epa.gov)
Senior Attorney for Mining
US EPA, Region 08
1595 Wynkoop St.
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6908  

Susan Zazzali (zazzali.susan@epa.gov)
Environmental Engineer
US EPA, Region 08 / Montana Office
10 West 15th St
Suite 3200
Helena, MT 59626
Phone: (406) 457-5019  
Fax: (406) 457-5055

Carol Russell (russell.carol@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / Mine Waste Team
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6310  

Linda Jacobson (jacobson.linda@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / RCRA Land Disposal
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6503  

Mike Reed (reed.mike@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / NPDES Permits
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6132  

Ken Wangerud (wangerud.ken@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 08 / Superfund Remedial Site Assessment / Imaging Spectroscopy
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6703  


REGION 9

Gary Hess (hess.gary@epa.gov)
Clean Water Act Mining Attorney
US EPA, Region 09
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3906  
Fax: (415) 947-3571

Jeanne Geselbracht (geselbracht.jeanne@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 09
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3853  

Richard Sugarek (sugarek.richard@epa.gov)
Superfund Remedial Project Manager for Sulphur Ban
US EPA, Region 09
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3151  

Joshua Wirtschafter (wirtschafter.joshua@epa.gov)
Attorney
US EPA, Region 09 / Superfund Enforcement and Leviathan Mine Act
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3912  
Fax: (415) 947-3571

Kevin Mayer (mayer.kevin@epa.gov)
Leviathan Mine Remedial Project Manager
US EPA, Region 09 / Superfund
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3176  

John Hillenbrand (hillenbrand.john@epa.gov)
Core Team
US EPA, Region 09 / NPDES Enforcement
75 Hawthorne St
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3494  
Fax: (415) 947-3545


REGION 10

Dave Tomten (tomten.dave@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 / NPDES / NEPA
Idaho Office
1435 N Orchard St
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 378-5763  

Lisa Castanon (castanon.lisa@epa.gov)
Attorney
US EPA, Region 10
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-0464  

Cindi Godsey (godsey.cindi@epa.gov)
NPDES Permit Writer
US EPA, Region 10
222 W 7th Ave
Box 19
Anchorage, AK 99513
Phone: (907) 271-6561  

Ted Yackulic (yackulic.ted@epa.gov)
Attorney
US EPA, Region 10
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-1218  

Clifford Villa (villa.clifford@epa.gov)
Superfund Attorney
US EPA, Region 10
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-1185  

Mark Ryan (ryan.mark@epa.gov)
Clean Water Act Attorney
US EPA, Region 10
Idaho Office
950 W Bannock Street, Suite 900
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 378-5768  

 

[Back to Top]

 

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Industrial and Commercial Facilities Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on February 19, 2014 1:22 PM
URL:http://cfpub.epa.gov/npdes/contacts.cfm