EPA - NPDES Contacts
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants > Contacts End Hierarchical Links
Secondary Treatment Standards
 
Combined Sewer Overflows
 
Sanitary Sewer Overflows
 
Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems
 
Pretreatment Program
 
Biosolids
 
Integrated Municipal Plans
 
 
 
Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants Home

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants
State Contacts

STATE AGENCY CONTACTS


ALABAMA

L. Cliff Evans (lce@adem.state.al.us)
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
PO Box 301463
1400 Coliseum Blvd
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Phone: (334) 271-7816  
Fax: (334) 279-3051

Vernetta Palmer (vpalmer@adem.state.al.us)
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
PO Box 301463
1400 Coliseum Blvd
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Phone: (334) 271-7810  


ALASKA

Nancy Sonafrank (nancy_sonafrank@envircon.state.ak.us)
Northern Solid Waste Program Coordinator
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
610 University Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3643
Phone: (907) 451-2135  
Fax: (907) 451-2187


ARIZONA

Daniel Czecholinski (dc5@azdeq.gov)
CHMM Manager & Biosolids Coordinator
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Compliance Assurance Unit
1110 West Washington St.
Mail Code: 5415B-1
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-4612  
Fax: (602) 771-4505

Marnie Greenbie (mxg@azdeq.gov )
Manager
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division / AZPDES Individual Permits
1110 West Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-4689  

Christopher Henninger (henninger.christopher@azdeq.gov)
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division / Stormwater General Permits
1110 West Washington St.
Mail Code: 5415A-1
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-4508  
Fax: (602) 771-4528

Dennis Turner (turner.dennis@azdeq.gov)
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality / Permit Program / Stormwater Permits, Industrial Permits
1110 West Washington St.
5th Floor (5415B-3)
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-4501  
Fax: (602) 771-4674


ARKANSAS

Mo Shafii (shafii@adeq.state.ar.us)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0616  
Fax: (501) 682-0880

Jamal Solaimanian (jamal@adeq.state.ar.us)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0648  
Fax: (501) 682-0880


CALIFORNIA

Philip Isorena (pisorena@waterboards.ca.gov)
Wastewater
California State Water Resources Control Board / Division of Water Quality
1001 I St Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 341-5544  
Fax: (916) 341-5443


CONNECTICUT

Dennis J. Greci (dennis.greci@ct.gov)
Supervising Engineer
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm St.
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Phone: (860) 424-3751  
Fax: (860) 424-4067
Expertise: P.E.


DELAWARE

Steve Rohm (srohm@dnrec.state.de.us)
Delaware Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control
89 Kings Hwy
PO Box 1401
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: (302) 739-5731  
Fax: (302) 739-3491


FLORIDA

Sharon Sawicki (sharon.sawick@dep.state.fl.us)
Administrator, Domestic Wastewater
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Rd.
Mail Stop: 3540
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
Phone: (850) 245-8605  
Fax: (850) 245-8621


GEORGIA

Jamila Norman (jamila.norman@dnr.state.ga.us)
Industrial Wastewater Unit Pretreatment Coordinator
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1687  

Marzieh Shahbazaz (marzieh.shahbazaz@dnr.state.ga.us)
Municipal Compliance Unit Manager
Wastewater Regulatory Program
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 362-2680  
Fax: (404) 362-2691


HAWAII

Gayle Takasaki (gtakasaki@eha.health.state.hi.us)
Hawaii Department of Health / Wastewater Branch
PO Box 3378
Honolulu, HI 96801-3378
Phone: (808) 586-4294  
Fax: (808) 586-4300


IDAHO

Richard Huddleston (rhuddles@deq.state.id.us)
Wastewater Program Manager
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality / Wastewater Program
1410 N Hilton
State House Mail
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 373-0561  
Fax: (208) 373-0154


ILLINOIS

Alan Keller, P.E. (al.keller@illinois.gov)
Manager, Permits Section
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Water Pollution Control, #15
1021 North Grand Avenue East
Post Office Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9891
Phone: (217) 782-0610  
Fax: (217) 782-9891


IOWA

Billy Chen (billy.chen@dnr.state.ia.us)
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
Phone: (515) 281-4305  
Fax: (515) 281-8895


KANSAS

Mark Gerard (mgerard@kdhe.state.ks.us)
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
1000 SW Jackson St
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
Phone: (785) 296-5520  
Fax: (785) 296-5509


KENTUCKY

Bob Bickner (bob.bickner@mail.state.ky.us)
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection / Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-2225 x62  
Fax: (502) 564-4049


LOUISIANA

Hoa Van Hguyen
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Environmental Services
PO Box 4313
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313
Phone: (225) 765-0347  
Fax: (225) 765-0635

J. Kilren Vidrine (kilren_v@deq.state.la.us)
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Environmental Services
PO Box 4313
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313
Phone: (225) 765-0899  
Fax: (225) 765-0635


MAINE

Mark King (mark.a.king@state.me.us)
Maine Department of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 287-2430  
Fax: (207) 287-7826

Jim Pollock (jim.c.pollock@maine.gov)
Maine Department of Environmental Protection / Sludge Residuals Unit
17 Statehouse Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 287-7816  
Fax: (207) 287-7826


MARYLAND

Nazeeh A. Freij (nfreij@mde.state.md.us)
Section Head
Maryland Department of the Environment / Waste Management Administration / Solid Waste Program / Sewage Sludge Utilization Section
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230-1708
Phone: (410) 537-3375  
Fax: (410) 631-3321


MASSACHUSETTS

Thelma Murphy (murphy.thelma@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority for Massachusetts)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
(CMU)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1615  


MICHIGAN

Bob Babcock (babcockr@state.mi.us)
Chief, Pretreatment & Biosolids Unit
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality / Surface Water Quality Division / Permits Section
PO Box 30273
Lansing, MI 48909-7773
Phone: (517) 373-8566  
Fax: (517) 373-2040

Laura Rauwerda (rauwerdl@state.mi.us)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality / Pretreatment and Biosolids Unit / Grand Rapids District Office
350 Ottawa Ave NW
State Office Bldg, 6th Floor
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: (616) 356-0250  
Fax: (616) 356-0201

Grace Scott (scottg@michigan.gov)
Pretreatment Coordinator
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Constitution Hall, 2-South
PO Box 30458
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 284-5488  
Fax: (517) 373-2040


MINNESOTA

Jorja DuFresne (jorja.dufresne@pca.state.mn.us)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency / Water Quality Division / Point Source Section
520 Lafayette Rd N
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 296-9292  
Fax: (651) 297-8683


MISSISSIPPI

Pradip Bhowal (pradip_bhowal@deq.state.ms.us)
Environmental Administrator
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality / Solid Waste Policy, Planning and Grants Branch
PO Box 10385
Jackson, MS 39289-0385
Phone: (601) 961-5082  
Fax: (601) 354-5785

Glen Odom (glenn_odom@deq.state.ms.us)
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Pollution Control
PO Box 10385
Jackson, MS 39289-0385
Phone: (601) 961-5159  
Fax: (601) 961-5376


MISSOURI

Curt Gateley (curtis.gateley@dnr.mo.gov)
Chief, NPDES Permits
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1101 Riverside Drive
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 526-1155  
Fax: (573) 522-9920


MONTANA

Thomas Reid (toreid@state.mt.us)
Supervisor
Montana Department of Environmental Quality / Water Protection Bureau / Water Quality Discharge Permits Section
PO Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901
Phone: (406) 444-5329  
Fax: (406) 444-1374


NEVADA

Bill Coughlin (bcoughli@ndep.carson-city.nv.us)
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Water Pollution Control
901 S Stewart St
Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-4670 x31  
Fax: (775) 687-5856


NEW HAMPSHIRE

George Berlandi (gberlandi@des.state.nh.us)
Water and Waste Permit Division
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services / Wastewater Engineering Bureau (for local information)
29 Hazen Dr.
PO Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Phone: (603) 271-2458  
Fax: (603) 271-4128

George Neil (gneil@des.state.nh.us)
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
29 Hazen Dr
PO Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Phone: (603) 271-3325  
Fax: (603) 271-4128


NEW JERSEY

Tony Pilawski (apilawsk@dep.state.nj.us)
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Pretreatment and Residuals
401 E State St
PO Box 029
Trenton, NJ 08625-0029
Phone: (609) 633-3823  
Fax: (609) 984-7938


NEW YORK

Sally Rowland (sjrowlan@gw.dec.state.ny.us)
New York Department of Environmental Conservation / Recycling & Biosolids Management Section
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3505
Phone: (518) 457-8678  
Fax: (518) 402-8681


NORTH DAKOTA

Karl Rockeman (krockeman@nd.gov)
NPDES Program Manager
North Dakota Department of Health / Division of Water Quality
918 E. Divide Ave.
4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
Phone: (701) 328-5525  


OKLAHOMA

Carol Paden (carol.paden@deq.state.ok.us)
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
707 N Robinson
PO Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
Phone: (405) 702-8183  
Fax: (405) 702-8101


OREGON

Doug Peters (peters.douglas@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
811 SW 6th Ave
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 229-6442  
Fax: (503) 229-5408


PENNSYLVANIA

Sean Furjanic (sefurjanic@pa.gov)
Operations, Monitoring and Data Systems Chief
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Point and Non-Point Source Management
400 Market St
PO Box 8466, Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 11th floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8466
Phone: (717) 787-2137  
Fax: (717) 772-5156

Rod Kime (rkime@pa.gov)
Water Quality Standards Chief
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Point and Non-Point Source Management
400 Market St
PO Box 8774, Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 11th floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8774


PUERTO RICO

Robert Allada
Puerto Rico Environmental Quality Board / Water Quality Area
431 Ponce De Leon Ave
Hato Rey, PR 00917
Phone: (787) 767-8181  
Fax: (787) 767-1962


RHODE ISLAND

Bill Patenaude
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: (401) 222-4700 x7264  
Fax: (401) 222-3564

Alexandre Pinto (apinto@dem.state.ri.us)
Senior Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: (401) 222-4700 x7227  
Fax: (401) 222-3564


SOUTH CAROLINA

John Lindak (lindakje@dhec.sc.gov)
South Carolina Department of Health & Environment / Water Facilities Permitting Division
2600 Bull St
Columbia, SC 29201-1706
Phone: (803) 898-4396  
Fax: (803) 898-4215

Michael Montebello (montebemj@dhec.sc.gov)
South Carolina Department of Health & Environment / Water Facilities Permitting Division
2600 Bull St
Columbia, SC 29201-1706
Phone: (803) 898-4228  
Fax: (803) 898-4215


SOUTH DAKOTA

Albert Spangler (albert.spangler@state.sd.us)
Team Leader
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Surface Water Quality Program
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 773-3351  
Fax: (605) 773-5286


TENNESSEE

Roger Lemasters (roger.lemasters@state.tn.us)
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
401 Church St.
6th Floor, L&C Annex
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
Phone: (615) 532-0649  
Fax: (615) 532-0686

Pamala Myers (pmyers@mail.state.tn.us)
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
401 Church St.
6th Floor, L&C Annex
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
Phone: (615) 532-0654  
Fax: (615) 532-0503


TEXAS

June Ella Martinez (june_ella.martinez@tceq.texas.gov)
Water Program Liaison
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality / Field Operations Support Division
PO Box 13087
(MC-174)
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: (512) 239-3242  


UTAH

John Kennington (jkennington@utah.gov)
Section Manager
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 144870
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870
Phone: (801)-538-6713  


VERMONT

Cathy Jamieson (cathy.jamieson@anr.state.vt.us)
Supervisor
Watershed Management Division
103 S Main St 10 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-0408
Phone: (802) 241-3831  
Fax: (802) 241-2596

Ernie Kelley (ernie.kelley@state.vt.us)
Manager / Biosolids Coordinator
Wastewater Management Program / Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation / Watershed Management Division
103 S Main St 10 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-0408
Phone: (802) 338-4833  
Fax: (802) 338-4890
Expertise: POTW NPDES Permits, Pretreatment NPDES Permits, Combined Sewer Overflows


VIRGIN ISLANDS

Nadine Noorhasan, Ph.D. (nadine.noorhasan@dpnr.gov.vi)
Director
Virgin Islands Department of Planning and Natural Resources / Environmental Protection Division / Water Pollution Control Program
8100 Lindberg Bay, Ste. 61
Cyril E. King Airport Terminal Building, 2nd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 774-3320  
Phone 2: (340) 773-1082 (St. Criox)
Fax: (340) 714-9549


VIRGINIA

Frederick Cunningham (frederick.cunningham@deq.virginia.gov)
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Water Permits & Compliance Assistance
629 E. Main St.
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 698-4285  
Fax: (804) 698-4032


WASHINGTON

Dick Wallace
Washington Department of Ecology / Water Quality Program
300 Desmond Dr
PO Box 47696
Olympia, WA 98504-7696
Phone: (206) 407-6405  


WEST VIRGINIA

Thomas Sowers (tsowers@wvdep.org)
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection / Division of Water Resources
414 Summers St
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-4086  
Fax: (304) 558-5905


WISCONSIN

Greg Kester (kesteg@dnr.state.wi.us)
Wisconsin Bureau of Watershed Management
PO Box 7921
(WT/2)
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: (608) 267-7611  
Fax: (608) 267-7664


WYOMING

Larry Robinson (lrobin@missc.state.wy.us)
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
122 W 25th St
Herschler Bldg, 4th Floor West
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-7075  
Fax: (307) 777-5973

 

[Back to Top]

 

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on February 19, 2014 1:22 PM
URL:http://cfpub.epa.gov/npdes/contacts.cfm